Tags

, , , , ,

I have not posted for the last couple of days…I apologize for that! I’m just going to pick right up with what I ate starting with dinner last night.

Dinner: Spaghetti with Spaghetti Squash

This is one of my favorite meals! I used to eat pasta like I was getting paid to…since that is no longer any option I had to find an alternative.

Have you TRIED spaghetti squash? It is incredible!!! Slice the squash in half (long ways), scoop out all the goop. Fill a glass pan with about 1/2″ of water and face the squash face down in the water. Bake at 375 for about an hour…just check on it periodically πŸ™‚

Create whatever spaghetti sauce you would have had before…I made spicy cilantro chicken sausage/green onion and peppers sauce πŸ™‚ Mmmmm!!!

Breakfast: Smoothie

I made a pretty tasty smoothie (if I must say so myself) this morning…

A bunch of frozen berries (since it was for 3 people!), a WHOLE BUNCH of SPINACH, a banana, a couple teaspoons of coconut oil, almond milkΒ and some cinnamon πŸ™‚ Delicious!

Lunch: Probably the tastiest salad ever made

I really do feel like we make some pretty awesome salads at our house…this salad was no different πŸ™‚

Kale, pineapple tomatoes (delicious, bought them at the farmers market), avocado, carrots, tuna fish, sweet potatoes cubes; all covered in olive oil and balsamic πŸ™‚

 

Are you guys starting to see that these recipes don’t need to be overly complicated? It’s very possible that you’re eating more Paleo meals than you already think you do! πŸ™‚ That’s GREAT news πŸ™‚ Just add more of them! πŸ™‚

 

Jen

